Sergey P. Kuznetsov

=====

S. P. Kuznetsov

Doctor of Sciences

Head of Laboratory of Theoretical Nonlinear Dynamics of SB IRE RAS

Professor of Chair of Dynamical Systems of Department of Nonlinear Processes of SSU

Chief Researcher at Udmurt State University



=====

Biography

S.P.Kuznetsov was born in 1951 in Moscow. In 1968 was graduated with gold medal from Saratov high school No 13, specialized in physics and mathematics (now the Physical-Technical Lyceum No 1), and enter the Saratov State University (Physical Department, Chair of Electronics). The diploma work was performed under guidance of Prof. D.I.Trubetskov.

Been graduated from the University in 1973, S.P.Kuznetsov started to work as an engineer in the Institute of Mechanics and Physics of SSU. In 1974-1977 he is a post-graduate student of Saratov University. In 1977 he received the degree of Candidate of Sciences (analog of PhD) from Saratov University. The title of the candidate thesis: "Theoretical methods for analysis of non-stationary phenomena in certain extended self-oscillating systems of interacting electron beam and electromagnetic wave", speciality Radio-physics. From 1977 till 1988 S.P.Kuznetsov is a Senior Researcher of the Institute of Mechanics and Physics of SSU. In 1984 he accepted the academic status of Senior Researcher, and in 1988 received degree of Doctor of Sciences from Saratov University. The title of the thesis: "Non-stationary nonlinear processes and stochastic oscillations in spatially extended systems of radio-physics and electronics". From 1988 S.P.Kuznetsov is a Head Researcher of Saratov Branch of Kotel'nikov's Institute of Radio-Engineering and Electronics of RAS. In parallel, in 1992 - 1995 he is a Professor of Chair of Radio-physics and Nonlinear Dynamics of Saratov University, from 1996 - a Professor of College of Applied Sciences, now Department of Nonlinear Processes of Saratov University. From 2001 S.P.Kuznetsov is a head of Laboratory of Theoretical Nonlinear Dynamics of SB IRE RAS. From July 2015 S.P. Kuznetsov is a Chief Researcher of the Laboratory of Nonlinear Analysis and Design of New Types of Vehicles (the Udmurt State University, Izhevsk) as a supervisor of the project No 15-12-20035 under support of Russian Science Foundation "Complex dynamics of nonlinear mechanical and radio physical systems and its applications."

S.P.Kuznetsov is an author of more than 200 published articles in Russian and International research journals, he has 3 inventor’s certificates. He is an author of the book "Dynamical Chaos" and a co-author of the book "Nonlinear oscillations", issued in Russia in the series of text-books "Modern theory of oscillations and waves". In collaboration with German colleagues the book "Strange Nonchaotic Attractors", was issued by "World Scientific". He is an author of a monograph "Hyperbolic Chaos: A Physicist's View", released in 2011 in a frame of joint program of Springer and Ministry of Education of People's Republic of China. Also, he is an author of a recent monograph "Dynamical Chaos and Hyperbolic Attractors: from Mathematics to Physics", published by Institute of Computer Studies (Moscow - Izhevsk) in Russian in 2013.

Twelve Candidate works (equivalent of PhD) have been performed under supervision of S.P.Kuznetsov (P.Kuptsov, 1998, I.Sataev, 1998, O.Isaeva, 2003, A.Jalnine, 2003, A.Ivanova, 2004, A.Kuznetsova, 2005, A.Dolov, 2005, Yu.Aidarova, 2009, S.Baranov, 2010, M.Pozdnyakov, 2011, D.Arzhanukhina, 2014, V.Kruglov, 2016).

On invitation of foreign colleagues, S.P.Kuznetsov visited Berkeley University (USA), Technical University and Niels Bohr Institute (Denmark), Loughborough and Portsmouth universities and Open university in Milton Keynes (UK), universities in Potsdam, Oldenburg, Gottingen (Germany), Max Planck Institute of Physics of Complex Systems (Dresden, Germany), Uppsala University (Sweeden) for joint research work and lectureship.

S.P.Kuznetsov was a Laureate of State Stipendium for Distinguished Scientists of Russian Federation (1994-1996), Soros Associated Professor (1998), Soros Professor (2000, 2001). He is a member of Editorial board of the journals "Regular and Chaotic Dynamics", "Nonlinear Dynamics", "Izvestiya VUZ. Applied Nonlinear Dynamics." and "Izvestiya of Saratov University. New series. Series Physics". In 1994 -2000 he was a member of Dissertation Council of Saratov University in Laser Physics, from 2001 - a member of Dissertation Council in Radiophysics and Physical Electronics.

Leading Russian scientific school "Fundamental problems of nonlinear dynamics and their applications" headed by S.P.Kuznetsov and B.P.Bezruchko is supported by Grant of the President of the Russian Federation NSh-1726.2014.2.

=====

The main scientific results

  • Elaboration of non-stationary nonlinear theory of electronic backward-wave oscillators and discovery of a possibility of complex dynamics and chaos in such systems.
  • Generalization of renormalization-group analysis (Feigenbaum’s theory) for a certain class of spatially-extended systems and discovery of scaling property of spatial patterns arising an the onset of chaos.
  • Elaboration of a concept of the multi-parameter criticality in the context of period-doubling transition to chaos and revealing of novel types of universal critical behavior that can occur in multi-parameter analysis of transition to chaos in nonlinear systems.
  • Application of the renormalization group approach to a problem of birth of strange non-chaotic attractors in quasiperiodically forced systems.
  • Idea and physical realization of systems possessing hyperbolic strange attractors of the Plykin and the Smale-Williams type.

=====

Address

Institute of Radio Engineering and Electronics,
Russian Academy of Science,
Zelenaya 38,
Saratov 410019,
Russia.

E-mail:
*

Saratov group of
theoretical nonlinear
dynamics

Кузнецов Сергей Петрович

=====

Кузнецов С. П.

доктор физико-математических наук

заведующий лабораторией теоретической нелинейной динамики СФ ИРЭ РАН

профессор кафедры динамических систем факультета нелинейных процессов СГУ

главный научный сотрудник УдГУ


=====

Биографические сведения

Родился в 1951 г. в Москве.

В 1968 г. окончил с золотой медалью Саратовскую физико-математическую школу №13 (ныне Физико-технический лицей №1) и поступил на физический факультет Саратовского государственного университета. Обучался на кафедре электроники, дипломную работу выполнял под руководством Д.И.Трубецкова.

В 1973 г. окончил с отличием курс обучения в университете и начал работать в НИИ механики и физики при СГУ в должности инженера. С 1974 г. - аспирант СГУ. В 1977 г. по окончании аспирантуры защитил кандидатскую диссертацию "Теоретические методы для анализа нестационарных явлений в некоторых распределенных автоколебательных системах типа электронный поток - электромагнитная волна" по специальности радиофизика. С 1974 по 1988 г. старший научный сотрудник НИИ механики и физики СГУ. В 1984 г. присвоено ученое звание старшего научного сотрудника. В 1987 г. защитил докторскую диссертацию "Нестационарные нелинейные процессы и стохастические колебания в распределенных системах радиофизики и электроники". С 1988 г. ведущий научный сотрудник Саратовского филиала Института радиотехники и электроники им. В.А.Котельникова РАН. В 1992 - 1995 гг. по совместительству профессор кафедры радиофизики и нелинейной динамики Саратовского университета. С 1996 г. профессор Высшего колледжа прикладных наук, ныне факультет нелинейных процессов СГУ. С 2001 г. заведующий лабораторией "Теоретическая нелинейная динамика" СФ ИРЭ РАН. В 2002 г. присвоено ученое звание профессора. С июля 2015 г. главный научный сотрудник лаборатории нелинейного анализа и конструирования новых средств передвижения Удмуртского госуниверситета (Ижевск), как руководитель проекта 15-12-20035, выполняемого при поддержке Российского научного фонда "Сложная динамика нелинейных механических и радиофизических систем и ее приложения".

Автор более 200 научных публикаций в отечественной и зарубежной печати, 3-х авторских свидетельств на изобретения. Автор книги "Динамический хаос" и соавтор книги "Нелинейные колебания", вышедших в серии "Современная теория колебаний и волн". Соавтор книги "Странные нехаотические аттракторы", написанной совместно с немецкими коллегами и опубликованной издательством "World Scientific". Автор монографии "Гиперболический хаос: Взгляд физика", опубликованной в рамках совместной программы издательства Шпрингера и Министерства образования КНР в 2011 г. Автор монографии "Динамический хаос и гиперболические аттракторы: от математики к физике", опубликованной издательством ИКИ (Москва - Ижевск) в 2013 г.

Под руководством С.П.Кузнецова защищены двенадцать кандидатских диссертаций (П.В.Купцов, 1998 г., И.Р.Сатаев, 1998 г., О.Б.Исаева, 2003 г., А.Ю.Жалнин, 2003 г., А.С.Иванова, 2004 г., А.Ю.Кузнецова, 2005 г., А.М.Долов, 2005 г., Ю.С.Айдарова, 2009 г., C.В.Баранов, 2010 г., М.В.Поздняков, 2011 г., Д.С.Аржанухина, 2014 г., В.П.Круглов, 2016 г.)

Неоднократно приглашался зарубежными коллегами для проведения совместных исследований и чтения лекций: университет Беркли (США), Датский технический университет и Институт Нильса Бора (Дания), университеты в Потсдаме, Ольденбурге, Гёттингене (Германия), Институт физики сложных систем общества Макса Планка (Дрезден, Германия), университеты Лафборо и Портсмута и Открытый университет в Милтон-Кинс (Англия), университет Уппсала (Швеция).

Лауреат государственной научной стипендии для ученых России (1994-1996 гг.), Соросовский доцент (1998 г.), Соросовский профессор (2000, 2001 гг.). Член редакционной коллегии журналов "Regular and Chaotic Dynamics", "Нелинейная динамика", "Известия высших учебных заведений. Прикладная нелинейная динамика" и "Известия Саратовского университета - Новая серия. Серия Физика". В 1994 - 2000 гг. член Совета при Саратовском университете по защите кандидатских диссертаций по лазерной физике, с 2001 г. член Совета по защите докторских диссертаций по радиофизике и физической электронике.

Ведущая научная школа России "Фундаментальные проблемы нелинейной динамики и их приложения" под руководством С.П.Кузнецова и Б.П.Безручко поддержана грантом Президента Российской Федерации НШ-1726.2014.2.

=====

Основныe научныe достижения

  • разработка нестационарной нелинейной теории электронных генераторов с обратной волной и обнаружение возможности сложной динамики и хаоса в таких системах;
  • распространение на определенный класс пространственно-развитых нелинейных систем ренормгруппового анализа, являющегося обобщением теории Фейгенбаума, и обнаружение свойства скейлинга пространственных структур, формирующихся у порога возникновения хаоса;
  • разработка концепции мультипараметрической критичности применительно к переходу к хаосу через удвоения периода и обнаружение новых типов универсального критического поведения, которые могут встречаться при многопараметрическом анализе перехода к хаосу в нелинейных системах;
  • приложение ренормгруппового анализа к проблеме разрушения квазипериодического движения нелинейных систем с рождением странного нехаотического аттрактора.
  • идея и физическая реализация систем, имеющих гиперболические странные аттракторы типа Плыкина и Смейла - Вильямса.

=====

Адрес

410019 г. Саратов, ул. Зеленая 38,
Саратовский филиал Института радиотехники и электроники.

Эл-почта:
*

Саратовская группа
теоретической нелинейной
динамики